A new birth

Sixteen months have passed since the opening of Epogdous’ channel on YouTube. So long time indeed. I’ve gained a lot of satisfaction in trying to do music “a grand service” as someone kindly pointed out on my page. I’m so glad and proud of this. Sure I’ve had to face off against many chronic trolls and hard-bitten blinkered guys but after all I can say that the channel’s working fine (584 followers up to date) and I’m a lucky YouTuber. So I decided to open a new personal channel where I can relive my creativity by uploading original piano compositions. I’m a self-taught pianist and I’m finding it hard to get through this job in as far as a smooth technique is concerned for the most things I wrote. Isn’t it kind of shooting own foot?! Till now I shared two awfully performed pieces — actually not that much technically demanding! Anyway you are all invited to subscribe and please let me know what you think. Epogdous2

About epogdous

I'm an italian student of Pharmaceutical Biotechnology in Sapienza University of Rome. Dispite my scientific interests (which range from structural biology to immunology, etc.) I cultivate a deep passion for classical music and in general for musicology. As a teen I studied the flute but basically I'm a self-taught pianist and composer. I'm well-acquainted with the music of 1850-1950 era. I generally don't like to say I have preferences for some composer in particular but I can't deny that Ralph Vaughan Williams and Charles Ives hold a great fascination to me. I think that the common message of their music is the transcendentalist precept "low living, high thinking".
This entry was posted in classical music, composition, original compositions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

